Children of Bodom

Children Of Bodom were founded in 1992 by Alexi "Wildchild" Laiho (vocals & guitar) and Jaska Raatikainen (drums), then wore the band's name Inearthed. The two amplified with Samuli Miettinen (bass), who soon left the band again and was replaced by Henkka "T. Blacksmith" Seppälä, Alexander Kuoppala (guitars) and Jani Pirisjoki (Keyboard), but the admitted his post even before debut what Janne "Warman" Wirman was brought. Now changed the style of the band. Had the first demos of Finns still (Melo) Death Metal contain one now played an unusual mix, which can be described as Melo Black Metal most, wherein the characteristic keyboard sound and the interaction of the same with the guitar a unique feature represented. At the same time it was renamed in Children Of Bodom. "Something Wild" was released in 1997 and had, in spite of the new style, the next black metal also Melo Death elements and classical Parts and bonds from the power metal contained, great success, got into the album charts and made the band in Finland known. The successor "Hatebreeder" then brought the worldwide breakthrough, although one could not build on the predecessor. Too much the keyboards were at the forefront, making the disc to one of the weakest of the Finns. Even weaker is presented the boys in 2000, when "Follow The Reaper" was released, the developments of its predecessor strengthened. Nevertheless, the album surpassed the success of "Hatebreeder", particularly in the US. Improvement brought two years later "Hate Crew Deathroll" on which the keyboards receded into the background, the hardness was increased and the Finns are generally more presented than ever. After the album then left the band Alexander, who was replaced by Roope Latvala. On style changed these changes little, "Are You Dead Yet?" sounded like the powerful predecessor and the individual songs were able to maintain the level. On "Blooddrunk" the Finns then went harder to the point, one went towards thrash metal, also liked the dry production and also songwiritibngtechnisch one was at the height. However, since the keyboard took a lot of space and one went progressively down to business, they did not reach the quality of its predecessors, but remained at a high level. With "Relentless Reckless Forever" is the Children ran then dead, the album was not bad, but you had to know the feeling of the songs already on the tape. "Halo Of Blood" then fell from gloomy, but could not connect to the best days of the band. 2015 veriließ Roope the band, so selbige stood without second guitarist. Nevertheless, to "I Worship Chaos" released in October, which you will already get to hear the ninth studio album of the Finns.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.


Topic Replies Likes Views Last Reply

Announcement MetalCrew Regelwerk V11 (Aktualisiert: 22.11.20)

  • Mihe
  • Dr. Sin
8 +2 10,120

Dr. Sin

Pinned Children Of Bodom - Die Biographie

0 +1 417
  • Statistics

    1 Thread - 1 Post (0 Posts per Day)

Copyright © Rammrocker
All rights reserved